Image

Acceptance…

“You couldn’t relive your life, skipping the awful parts, without losing what made it worthwhile. You had to accept it as a whole–like the world, or the person you loved.”
― 
Stewart O’NanThe Odds: A Love StoryAcceptance concept.

I try to be a positive for most part of my life, but sometimes, life points you in directions that you really don’t want to be in, it takes you on a long roller coaster ride before reaching your destination, this can be a good or bad thing, sometimes, it leaves you pumped up with adrenaline and wanting some more, and other times it leaves you feeling sick to the core, completely disoriented, and before you know it you’re on the next ride.

I have been on the same roller coaster for 7 years now, it has been an incredible journey but it seems as though I need to step off of this ride now. The problem with this situation is that I am afraid of the change that is upon me, I am going to miss the familiarity and I am scared the next few months is going to be painful.

Why is it that we as human beings are so scared of change, why is it so difficult to embrace the fact that in this ever changing world, we need to be adaptable to the situations in which we are placed. Every time a new event presents itself, instead of embracing it with no judgement, we want to fight it until we are so exhausted, so angry, so miserable that eventually, all we can do is just take a deep breath, accept it and make the most of it. Why not enjoy it from the beginning instead of fighting it and being angry about it.

For the most part of my life, I have had to fight for I want, and now I sit here and watch so many peoples lives fall into place effortlessly and think, maybe I have taken the wrong approach my whole life, maybe instead of fighting for what I want or think I deserve, I should just relax, let the nature of my life take its course and see what happens.

My new chapter starts with acceptance 🙂

Leave a Reply

